SHUT DOWN

Send backpack

Packed everything? Then send the backpack to yourself or your companion and set off.

Send

My backpack

You don't have anything in your backpack at the moment.
Add destinations, sights and events by clicking this icon on individual pages:

0
View the backpack

From bell-makers and peat cutters

You can hang that on the big bell - an adventure tour over Velen and Gescher! This 30 km long circuit takes you on a journey through high moor areas, the art of bell foundry and bird-rich nature experiences.

Starting from Velen, you first cycle in the direction of the high moor. During a short break (and an appointment beforehand), the D (T) orfmuseum invites you to gain an insight into what was once the largest raised bog in Westphalia.

On your onward journey to the Fürstenkuhle nature reserve, you can experience one of the last remaining raised bog remains. The adjacent Kuhlenvenn nature reserve also impresses with a variety of habitats and clearly reflects the influence of humans in the past. With a little luck, meadow birds such as the curlew, which have become rare, can be observed around the wet meadows.

After these great impressions, the bell foundry town of Gescher welcomes you. Learn the art of bell casting and embark on an exciting and entertaining journey through time through the history of bells.

Starting point: Tourist information town hall Velen

Information: www.velen.de

From bell-makers and peat cutters
view on the map

Discover the Naturpark Hohe Mark via our interactive map.

To Naturpark-Map

You might also be interested in:

Are you getting your dose of nature? in the inbox

With our newsletter you are always up to date and well informed about Events, news and leisure activities – by email.

Follow us on the web.

We are happy to be there for you.

Naturpark High mark
Tourist Info in Naturparkhouse, ?Tiergarten Schloss Raesfeld
zoo 1
46348 Raesfeld?
Phone: 02865 - 60910?
E-mail: np-hohemark@raesfeld.de

SCHLIESSEN

Rucksack senden

Alles gepackt? Dann senden Sie sich selbst oder Ihrer Begleitung den Rucksack zu uns ziehen Sie los.

Senden

Mein Rucksack

Sie haben zur Zeit noch nichts in Ihrem Rucksack.
Fügen Sie Ziele, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Veranstaltungen hinzu, indem sie auf einzelnen Seiten auf dieses Symbol klicken:

Von Glockengießern und Torfstechern

Das können Sie ruhig an die große Glocke hängen – eine Erlebnistour über Velen und Gescher! Dieser 30 km lange Rundkurs nimmt Sie mit auf eine Reise in Hochmoorgebiete, die Kunst der Glockengießerei und vogelreiche Naturerlebnisse.

Ausgehend von Velen radeln Sie zunächst Richtung Hochmoor. Bei einer kleinen Pause (und vorheriger Terminabsprache) lädt Sie das D(T)orfmuseum ein, Einblicke in das einst größte Hochmoor Westfalens zu erhalten.

Auf Ihrer Weiterfahrt ins Naturschutzgebiet Fürstenkuhle können Sie dann eines der letzten erhaltenen Hochmoorreste erleben. Auch das anschließende Naturschutzgebiet Kuhlenvenn beeindruckt mit einer Vielfalt an Lebensräumen und spiegelt deutlich die Einflussnahme des Menschen in der Vergangenheit wider. Rund um die Feuchtwiesen lassen sich mit etwas Glück selten gewordene Wiesenvögel wie der Große Brachvogel beobachten.

Nach diesen tollen Eindrücken empfängt Sie die Glockengießerstadt Gescher. Erfahren sie die Kunst des Glockengießen und begeben sie sich auf eine spannende und unterhaltsame Zeitreise durch die Glockengeschichte.

Auskunft: www.velen.de

Von Glockengießern und Torfstechern
auf der Karte ansehen

Entdecken Sie den Park über unsere interaktive Karte.

Zur Naturpark-Karte

Holen Sie Sich Ihre Portion Natur
in den Posteingang

Veranstaltungen, Neuigkeiten und Freizeitangebote per Mail.

Folgen Sie uns im Netz.

Wir sind gern für Sie da.

Naturpark Hohe Mark 
im Naturparkhaus, Tiergarten Schloss Raesfeld
Tiergarten 1
46348 Raesfeld
Tel.: 02865 – 60910
E-Mail: np-hohemark@raesfeld.de